Haywood Christian Academy's Board of Directors is comprised of Christian leaders who have a heart for children and our community. All members serve in leadership positions at their local church. Our directors actively serve on other non-profit community organizations such as Haywood County Big Brothers/Big Sisters, The Open Door Ministry of Waynesville, Kids for Kids in India, Haywood Community College Foundation, Haywood County Economic Development Council, Downtown Association of Waynesville, Haywood County Chamber of Commerce, Haywood Regional Medical Center Volunteers, Council on Aging, Smoky Mountain Development Corporation, Waynesville Rotary Club, and Haywood County Juvenile Crime Prevention Council.

2021-22 Board of Directors

  • Mr. Richard Bates, Chairman of the Board
  • Pastor Michael Jones, Board Treasurer
  • Mr. Jim Heffron
  • Mr. Bill McCracken
  • Mr. John Tench
  • Ms. Dawn Conard
  • Pastor John Swanger